[ONLINE] Championing Digital Democracy for All: Collective Action from the Technology for Democracy Cohort


Technology for Democracy Cohort co-leads Estonia, the United Kingdom, and Access Now, together with New America, Accountability Lab, Open Data Charter, the Atlantic Council’s Digital Forensics Research Lab, and the Internet Society invite you to:

Championing Digital Democracy for All:
Collective Action from the Technology for Democracy Cohort

Please join us online for a Summit for Democracy cohort event where we will tackle priority action areas, including technology to support open and secure access to the Internet, and strengthening digital public infrastructure and tech for good governance. Explore how we can drive cross-sector collaboration among open, democratic societies beyond this year’s Summit for Democracy. 

The event will be recorded and streamed online. There will be an opportunity to ask questions. 

A detailed agenda will be available closer to the date. There will be panel discussions with high-level speakers and a presentation of activities of the Technology for Democracy Cohort.

Please RSVP online before March 29, 2023.

Please contact the following email address for more information: DIGI@newamerica.org.


  • Hon. Isobel Coleman, USAID Deputy Administrator 
  • Hon. Jonatan Vseviov, Secretary-General of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Estonia 
  • H.E. Nele Leosk, Ambassador-at-Large for Digital Affairs, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Estonia
  • H.E. Minna-Liina Lind, Estonia Ambassador at Large for Human Rights
  • Scott Busby, Deputy Assistant Secretary Bureau of Democracy, Human Rights, and Labor, U.S. State Department 
  • Robert Opp, Chief Digital Officer, UNDP
  • Kanbar Hossein-Bor, Deputy Director of Democratic Governance and Media Freedom Department; Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office of the United Kingdom
  • Manuel Muñiz, Provost of IE University in Madrid 
  • Brett Solomon, Executive Director, Access Now  
  • Natalia Carfi, Executive Director, Open Data Charter
  • Teresa Hutson, Corporate Vice President of Technology and Corporate Responsibility at Microsoft
  • Scott Carpenter, Jigsaw 
  • Carolyn Tackett, Access Now 
  • Kenny Olmstead, Internet Society Pulse
  • Paul Butler, President, New America

Additional speakers may be announced.