Bretton Woods II Council

Members of the Bretton Woods II Council help shape the initiative’s work to build analytic tools, advocacy efforts, and financial tools to support institutional investment in social impact and development. Council members focus on one or more of the following sectors:

  • Analytics

  • Communications

  • Development

  • Finance  

  • Governance

  • Infrastructure

  • Policy and Advocacy

  • Sustainability

  • Women & Girls

Council members are invited to participate in:

  • Key Bretton Woods II events

  • Leadership sessions organized in conjunction with major convenings by the World Bank and others

  • New America’s Annual Conference, VIP Leadership Reception, and Dinner

Members are also invited to quarterly Council dinners and convenings with Dr. Tomicah Tillemann, Director of Bretton Woods II Initiative. Throughout the year, members have the opportunity to engage with New America President Anne-Marie Slaughter, Fellows, Program Directors, and Board Members.

For more information on the Bretton Woods II Council, please contact Marguerite Thompson: 

Current Members:

Daniella Ballou-Aares (Board Observer)

Senior Advisor to the Secretary of State for Development 

Stephen Davis

Associate Director, Harvard Law School Programs on Corporate Governance and Institutional Investors

Brian Forde
Director, Digital Currency Lab, MIT

Scott Kalb
Executive Director, Sovereign Investor Institute

Erika Karp
Founder and CEO, Cornerstone Capital

Georg Kell
Vice Chairman, Arabesque Partners

Georgia Keohane
Executive Director, Pershing Square Foundation

David McNair
Director of Global Governance, ONE Campaign

Dan Pine
Managing Director, Marathon Asset Management

Jamie Smith
Chief Global Communications Officer, BitFury

Paul Toldalagi
Founder and CEO, BTA Investment Advisors

Robert Van Zweiten
President and CEO, EMPEA (Emerging Market Private Equity Association)

Steve Wozencraft

Chairman and CEO, JOD Global Philanthropies